Stock Status: Out of Stock
Condition: New
Sorry Out of Stock


  • Description
  • Product Reviews
  • Delivery & Returns
The Wheel of Osheim is the third in a powerful new epic fantasy trilogy by Mark Lawrence. And the trilogy called The Red Queen’s War paints a compelling and brutal story. 
Mark Lawrence has exclusively signed, lined, dated, doodled and numbered first edition books at his home and they are not to be missed.  

It’s true to say you know a series is going somewhere when Robin Hobb, Robert V.S Redick and Conn Iggulden review the authors work. Infact Conn Igguldden's comments are on the front cover!
And there was a huge bidding war for his books rights worldwide. So far his work has been published in Germany, The Netherlands, UK, Canada, US, France, Australia, New Zealand, Spain, Italy, Poland, Czech Republic, Russia, Indonesia and Hungary! And his first trilogy was acquired in the US for the highest advance for any debut in this field for the past few years and every single fantasy publisher in the UK bid for the rights!
The Wheel of Osheim is one of the most eagerly anticipated epic fantasy stories of the year – a truly amazing collectible for your book collection!

About the book


From the critically-acclaimed author of PRINCE OF FOOLS comes the third volume of the brilliant new epic fantasy series, THE RED QUEEN’S WAR.

All the horrors of Hell stand between Snorri Ver Snagason and the rescue of his family, if indeed the dead can be rescued.

For Jalan Kendeth getting back out alive and with Loki’s Key is all that matters. Loki’s creation can open any lock, any door, and it may also be the key to Jal’s fortune back in the living world.

Jal plans to return to the three Ws that have been the core of his idle and debauched life: wine, women, and wagering. Fate however has other, larger, plans…

The Wheel of Osheim is turning ever faster and it will crack the world unless it’s stopped. When the end of all things looms, and there’s nowhere to run, even the worst coward must find new answers.

Jal and Snorri face many dangers – from the corpse-hordes of the Dead King to the many mirrors of the Lady Blue; but in the end, fast or slow, the Wheel of Osheim will exert its power.

In the end it’s win or die.



‘There are special rewards in store here for readers of the Broken Empire series. Highly recommended’ ROBIN HOBB

‘Mark Lawrence is the best thing to happen to fantasy in recent years’ PETER V. BRETT

‘Marks an unbroken and steady ascent to the top of my favourite-fantasy pile. Lawrence gets better with each book he writes’ MYKE COLE

‘Reminds me of when I first discovered Gemmell and Hobb and I can't wait for the next instalment’ DAVID CHADWICK

‘The brisk adventure and black magic will leave readers eager for the next chapter in the series’ Publisher’s Weekly

‘Lawrence improves with every book he writes and if he keeps on like this, we may have to turn the ratings system up to eleven. Magnificent, and highly recommended’ Starburst Magazine

‘Mark Lawrence should be commended on another excellent book of The Red Queen’s War trilogy that gives enough information to make the reader want more’ Impulse Gamer

‘The dialogue is a humorous, frightening lullaby that flawlessly depicts this dark, disturbing universe and its meticulously constructed characters, both friends and fiends’ RT Book Reviews

About the Author

Mark Lawrence was born in Champagne-Urbanan, Illinois, to British parents but moved to the UK at the age of one. He went back to the US after taking a PhD in mathematics at Imperial College to work on a variety of research projects including the ‘Star Wars’ missile defence programme. Returning to the UK, he has worked mainly on image processing and decision/reasoning theory. He says he never had any ambition to be a writer so was very surprised when a half-hearted attempt to find an agent turned into a global publishing deal overnight. His first trilogy, The Broken Empire, has been universally acclaimed as a ground-breaking work of fantasy. Mark is married, with four children, and lives in Bristol.

Product details
  • First Edition First Printing
  • Hardcover: 656 pages
  • Publisher: Harper Voyager (2 Jun. 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0007531613
  • ISBN-13: 978-0007531615
  • Product Dimensions: 27.1 x 5.5 x 14.7 cm
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!
Be the first to review this product.